MENU

Announcements

CLICK HERE for extended Nursery Schedule

Wed May 24
5:15pm   Fellowship Dinner (YEAR END)
6:15pm   Small Groups

Sun May 28
9:00am   FBC Worship Service
10:00am   MCF Worship Service
10:15am   FBC Sunday School
11:15am   FBC Worship
5:15pm   Celebrate Recovery
6:30pm   NO OTHER evening activities

 

Nursery Workers:
CLICK HERE for extended Nursery Schedule

Fellowship Dinner
Wed. May 124 at 5:15:  Hamburgers & hot dogs and all the fixins.  (End of Year cook out)

Baptism
This Sunday, May 28 will be a baptism. If you are interested in being baptized, contact Pastor Steve.

Scholarships
The applications for college scholarships are located in the front office. Please turn in by June 18.

White Water Rafting Trip
The Young Adults are planning a white water rafting trip Monday, May 29. Contact Janna for info. (304-942-5040)

“Girl-preneur” Program
Create your own business or charitable foundation. Saturday, June 3, 2017, 9:30am – 4:30pm. Cost $10.00. Contact Sharon Napier to register. (304-654-8677) or e-mail, thebeYOUtyschool@gmail.com.

"May We Sing!"
The month of May is still the perfect time to try out the choir ministry. Come sing a song that is super easy to learn. You just have to show up this Sunday morning at 8:30. Come sing GREAT music with GREAT people for the Great I AM!

The Fervent Tour
Sunday, May 28 in Columbus, Ohio for all ladies. We will be leaving that morning after 9am service and return in the evening. Cost is $25.00/person. Contact Pam Akers ASAP!

Vacation Bible School
Vacation Bible School will be Sunday June 4 thru Thursday June 8. See Kendra Moore in the Welcome Center before and after 2nd service to sign up to volunteer or contact her at 304-617-1834.

Summer Food Program
Our church is hosting a WV Office of Child Nutrition Summer Feeding Program. Starting on Wednesday, June 7, free breakfasts will be served for children 0-18 years of age every week as follows:

FREE Breakfasts

 

Wed. June 7 at 8:30-9:30am

Sun. June 11 at 9:00-10:00am

Wed. June 14 at 8:30-9:30am

Sun. June 18 at 9:00-10:00am

Wed. June 21 at 8:30-9:30am

Sun. June 26 at 9:00-10:00am

Wed. June 28 at 8:30-9:30am

Sun. July 2 at 9:00-10:00am

Wed. July 5 at 8:30-9:30am

Sun. July 9 at 9:00-10:00am

Wed. July 12 at 8:30-9:30am

Sun. July 16 at 9:00-10:00am

Wed. July 19 at 8:30-9:30am

Sun. July 23 at 9:00-10:00am

Wed. July 26 at 8:30-9:30am

Sun. July 30 at 9:00-10:00am

 

FREE Suppers

Monday – Thursday, June 5 – 8 from 5:30-6:30pm (during VBS)
Monday – Friday, July 10-14 from 5:30-6:30pm

Close

Please fill out and submit